ADVERTISEMENT

Xenith Shoulder pads

AirportDad2016

Bench Warmer
Apr 17, 2014
Looking at getting the new XenithVelocity Shouldr pads as soon as they are released. Just wondering if any body has experience with the older style. My son wore the Epic helmet most of last year and really likes it . Much lighter and more comfortable than the team units

Looking at getting the new XenithVelocity Shouldr pads as soon as they are released. Just wondering if any body has experience with the older style. My son wore the Epic helmet most of last year and really likes it . Much lighter and more comfortable than the team units
I have no experience with either set of pads .. but am interested in your opinion once you have a set and use them. What class is your son in? Michael is a rising Senior. Where did you get the Epic helmet? Did they size and custom fit it to your son or did you buy off the shelf? Thanks

We ordered his helmet as soon as they released in his size (large). Still took 6 weeks to get it, because the face mask he wanted was back ordered for another month. We changed mask styles and had it two days later. Thanks to the nice lady at Todd & Moore who chewed everybodys a.. she got on the phone. They had a few sizes of the old style that he used to get his size. I bought him a Xenith X1 in middle school because he had headaches everday after pratice. After getting it he never complained about them again. I oredered the face mask he originally wanted last week and got it in 3 days.

I like the Zenith pads. I think that from a design standpoint, they could possibly reduce the number of AC joint injuries that come from direct contact; won't do anything to prevent the injuries from the improper landing on the shoulder.

They look like they would be hot; I know the design says they allow for the pads to sit off of the body with the little shock pads but I don't think there would be any more free air than there would be with the CLS pads.