ADVERTISEMENT

Any coaching vacancies in upstate for next year??

omabound

Varsity All American
Jun 11, 2002
I'm looking for a place to coach again. I have been a head varsity coach for 6 years...anyone know?

Stuart Kay

West-Oak is open. Who got the Westwood(new columbia school) job? They have taken it off their district site. Was posted twice over the past 3 months.

Curtis Johnson from Crestwood. He wasn't the first choice. The coach from RNE really got screwed in that deal. Way to many politics
This post was edited on 5/9 6:38 PM by AlwaysTheTruth84

That's the first hire they made out of district. Principal, AD, Head Football came from RNE. Basketball from Spring Valley.

Tanner may have made a call but it had no barring at all, I know for a fact they were not able to hire the coach the wanted and settled for 2nd choice.

I have heard the Pickens job will be open. I don't know any details but I heard he is not returning next season.

Curtis is a good one. Plenty of second choices have turned out to be best choices. Not sure who "they" are? You mean the school wasn't able to hire their first choice? You mean the athletic director wasn't able to hire his/her first choice? You mean the nosy parents didn't get their way? Just curious. There's a lot more to the hiring process than who might be the favorite coach.

They school, AD, They were ask not to hire the coach they wanted because the printable was afraid all the players would leave the program and transfer to the new school. More to it but thats the biggest part

If Thane Maness would have gotten the job at Westwood (which he deserved) then more than half of the team at RNE would have choiced to Westwood to play for him leaving RNE with possibly no players to even have a team. Coach Maness has done a remarkable job at RNE over the years and deserved the chance to start a new program at Westwood.